​STRANGE SILLY STRANGER

Those eyes were strange, something strange they spoke,

And how could I say, what they wanted to stroke?

We met every day, and smiled. And whenever we met, we smiled each time.

Ambiguous smiles, strange smiles, unusual smiles and once a funny,

Unknowingly, we did smile, strangely.

Ah! We looked too, at us.

But perhaps by mere seeing, we forgot to look at each other.

We were strange, weren’t we?

And now we are strangers, aren’t we?

Oh! My strange stranger, the strangers with strange memories never forget them so strangely, so easily!

Stranger’s strange smiles, rhymes, lines, shine still shines on me like moon shines on desert in nights.

And the desert sand waits. What else can be done when one wants to wait?

The desert sand waits. And waits until the storm blows it off to another bared land,

But when the storm hits the land, some sand blow away and some sand stay. Just stay.

Oh! My strange silly stranger, the strange smiles, the ambiguous smiles, sometime becomes the most infectious smiles.

And Oh! My stupidly stupid joys, and my silly emotions!  Stay still.

Stay still. Stay calm. And don’t let the stranger’s infectious smile, infect you.

Infect you so deep that no wind, no storm could blow your sand away.

‘Cause sometimes moving on is a better way.

Oh! My stupidly stupid joys, and my silly emotions! Stay still.

Senseless joys. Senseless emotions. Senseless love. Stay still in stillness.

The strange stranger could never feel these strange stupid joys and silly emotions.

The senseless love with a stranger is so strange and so silly, yet I can’t forget those strange memories with you oh my stranger!

Oh damn! Why are you so miles away when you could walk the stiles anyway?

And how could I tell you, my stranger, oh my silly stranger!

That strangers with strange memories never forget them so strangely, so easily!

And did I tell you I have treasured all of them?

You went early. And everything that surrounded me suddenly became so unusual, so strange, the last day.

And I had thought of telling you all my stupid joys and silly emotions, that only day.

But somewhere in between of all this silliness, love forgot,

I was still mere a stranger to you!

Oh! My strange silly stranger, remember,

That the strange smiles, ambiguous smiles, sometime becomes the most infectious smiles;

And sometimes, somewhere the strangers with strange memories could be born from those smiles!  🙂


Leave a Reply

